My House Is Our Classroom

So, in the mornings before my husband goes to work we all get together and he prays for us. My son always wants to participate but of course he doesn’t know what to say. He just mumbles a lot and then says

Amen!

Super cute but I really want him to know how to pray so I found a little one this morning that I know will be easy for him to memorize and say.

Jesus, help me through this day

In my work and in my play

Both to love and to obey.  Amen.

That prayer is so simple yet so profound. And even though this prayer was written for children under 8 it can really apply to an adult as well. It brought a tear to my eye and  my prayer is that one day his sweet young mind can grasp the magnitude of this simple prayer.

Tell Me What You Think...

