Not So Bad

So yesterday I conciously thought about what I was eating. I haven’t signed up for weightwatchers but I’ve done it plenty of times before so I’m pretty aware of how much I need to eat. It’s all about portion control. So let me break down what I had ate yesterday.

BTW: I don’t have one of those flexiable tape measures to get all my numbers like my friend Leslie over at 32 To Thin – but here is what I can give you.

Currently as of 10/09/2011 I am 4’11” and 135 – That makes my BMI 27 – Overweight.

Morning: I had a single serving that I weighed out of some cluster-like cereal with 8 oz of 2% milk. I was going to do only 4 oz  but seeing as I am still breastfeeding and I don’t have that much calcium I went for the whole 8.

Snack: String cheese

Lunch: Chicken, Bean, Rice, and Cheese burrito. This was homemade (I usually eat those frozen delicacies). I used the small flour taco burritos. I went easy on the rice and put more beans than anything else.

Snack: Fake Coffee Break. Fake Coffee = instant decaf coffee + tons of white chocolate caramel latte creamer (have you ever tried creamer with some warm milk? It is delicious and so irresistible during the cold winter days)

Snack: I had some mac&chesse leftover from my son’s lunch with a side of grapes, than a bowl of some corn I had just finished cooking for dinner – sounds more like a dinner than a snack right? Ugh

Dinner: 1 fried pork chop (looked horrible when I was cooking it but it was yummy!), baked frozen french fries and another side of corn that my husband didn’t eat.

Snack: 1 1/2 beers while we caught  up on Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire and Dexter.

All in all I think it was a pretty good day.

I am very active during the day. Cooking, cleaning, laundry, running after the kids, and still breastfeeding about 3 times a day (2 if I’m lucky) – so I am being easy on myself, I can’t cut back too much – but I have room.

2 thoughts on “Not So Bad

  1. Hi,

    I found your blog via Tag Surfer, and I just wanted to say well done for today! How long have you been dieting? Do you also exercise?
    Good luck with the weight loss.

    Best wishes,
    NavyStar

Tell Me What You Think...

