Love’s Testimony

I just read a post from one of my favorite bloggers HolyChick – How Do you Know When You’ve Met The One. And it really inspired me to talk on the subject a little more.

My response to her post was basically – don’t worry about how much faith a man has at the time that you meet him but rather how much love he has to offer.

But I think I have a better way to put it into perspective.

Don’t worry about how much faith the man has but rather how much faith YOU have in God and that he will deliever.

Me and my husband were not at all the people you would meet today. If you had a glimpse into my life right now and a peek at who I was 10 years ago – you would say that can’t be the same person. But what both of us had before we met was a relationship with God. We may have ignored him most the time, did very little praying, consumed too many drugs to focus on His desires for our life, but we believed in Him. And in our hearts we wanted to be good people, in our hearts we wanted a happy family. I think we did everything we could to go against what we have today. But we were God’s children and he refused to let us fail. He did let us stray as hard as we tried.

True love is incredibly awesome. Our relationship never fails to amaze me. And we owe it all to God. I can go on and on and on about this subject and our relationship. I have a testimony for every day of our marriage, but I won’t bore you with the details. Because God will shine where ever you call him to be.  Everyday has not been perfect – no relationship ever will be. I almost single handily destroyed our marriage in the beginning (the enemy will get to you when you least expect it). But through prayer we survived! We survived and live to talk about it.

Love is great!

Let me know if you have any questions or need some advice and please share your own testimony…

Tell Me What You Think...

